Homeshake is to release new album, Helium - due out February 15th via Sinderlyn

Hailing from Montreal is Homeshake, the vehicle for Peter Sagar's musical project - he's just announced his forthcoming new album Helium and shared the lead single 'Like Mariah'. Following on from 2017's Fresh Air, Sagar began work on Helium shortly after a binge read of Haruki Murakami which has been credited with inspiring a distinct Murakami type character as narrator on the album.

In support of the forthcoming release, Homeshake is scheduled for an upcoming European tour, kicking off in February in Copenhagen, Denmark at Pumpehuset - with three stops in the UK to conclude the tour he stops off in Manchester, Brighton and London.

Check out 'Like Mariah' and Homeshakes upcoming tour dates below.

Homeshake Tour Dates:

Wednesday, February 20 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Pumpehuset
Thursday, February 21 – Aarhus, Denmark @ Tape
Friday, February 22 – Hamburg, Germany @ Molotow
Saturday, February 23 – Berlin, Germany @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Sunday, February 24 – Cologne, Germany @ Artheater
Tuesday, February 26 – Paris, France @ La Maroquinerie
Wednesday, February 27 – Roubaix, France @ La Cave aux Poetes
Thursday, February 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso Noord
Friday, March 1 – Brussels, Belgium @ Orangerie
Sunday, March 3 – Brighton, United Kingdom @ Concorde 2
Monday, March 4 – Manchester, United Kingdom @ Manchester Academy 2
Tuesday, March 5 – London, United Kingdom @ Kentish Town Forum