Washed Out Drops 'Time to Walk Away' & Announces New LP

Purple Noon will be released 7th August on Sub Pop.
Posted: 30 June 2020 Words: John Bell

Ernest Greene, aka Washed Out, has today revealed news of a new full-length, Purple Noon, which will be release on 7th August on Sub Pop. The full-length will be Greene's third on the label, having released 2017's Mister Mellow on Stones Throw. The news is accompanied by new single 'Time to Walk Away', with a video directed by Australian filmmaker Riley Blakeway.

'Time to Walk Away' follows 'Face Up' and 'Too Late', which the Atlanta-based producer initially released as stand alone singles but now open the new album. See the video and full tracklisting below. 

Purple Noon tracklisting:

1. Too Late
2. Face Up
3. Time to Walk Away
4. Paralyzed
5. Reckless Desires
6. Game of Chance
7. Leave You Behind
8. Donโ€™t Go
9. Hide
10. Haunt

Hear more from Washed Out here.

More from buzz