NOS Primavera Sound Reveal Major Lineup For 2021

Primavera Sound's Portuguese sister festival announces a hefty lineup consisting of Tame Impala, Tyler, the Creator, Pavement, Gorillaz, FKA Twigs, and many more impressive names.
Posted: 16 June 2020 Words: Tom Curtis-Horsfall

NOS Primavera Sound, the Portuguese sister festival of Barcelona's celebrated Primavera Sound has revealed its lineup for near year's edition, and it's big. So big in fact, that the festival is themselves are calling it the "best lineup in its history". 

There's always been cross-over artists who play both editions of the festival, but not quite as many major names; Tame Impala, Gorillaz, Tyler, the Creator, FKA Twigs, Pavement, Chromatics, Beck, Doja Cat, King Krule, Earl Sweatshirt, and Dinosaur Jr. are amongst NOS Primavera's headliners in 2021.

Further down the bill the lineup is typically eclectic with Khruangbin, DIIV, Caroline Polachek, Little Simz, black midi, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Dry Cleaning, and Jehnny Beth just some of the names that immediately pop out. 

As this year's festival season is non-existent, festival's are clearing pulling out all the stops to ensure 2021 is anything but a damp squib. And, even though Primavera Sound may be sold out, it's Porto-based sibling aims to emulate the original's success with this stellar lineup. Check the full lineup poster below:

NOS Primavera Sound 2021 tickets go on sale 18th June. 

More from buzz