Iceage announce new album, Seek Shelter, and reveal new video for 'Vendetta'

It'll be the Copenhagen post-punks first full-length and highly-anticipated release on Mexican Summer.
Posted: 17 February 2021 Words: Tom Curtis-Horsfall

Iceage have announced details of their new album, Seek Shelter, their first release since being signed to Brooklyn label Mexican Summer, alongside the video for their latest single 'Vendetta'. 

Set for release on 7th May, the Copenhagen post-punks recruited Sonic Boom aka Pete Kember of Spacemen 3 to produce the record, the band's first outside producer since their debut record came out ten years ago. 

Frontman Elias Rønnenfelt sites Kember as the catalyst for their grander direction, likening him to a sparring partner: "When we started, I think we were just lashing out, completely blindfolded with no idea as to why and how we were doing anything. For Seek Shelter, we had a definite vision of how we wanted the album to be carved out, yet still the end result came as a surprise in terms of where we sonically were able to push our boundaries."

'Vendetta', their latest single, is another taste of one of the year's most highly-anticipated albums:

See the tracklist and album artwork for Seek Shelter below:

1. Shelter Song

2. High & Hurt

3. Love Kills Slowly

4. Vendetta

5. Drink Rain

6. Gold City

7. Dear Saint Cecilia

8. The Wider Powder Blue

9. The Holding Hand

Seek Shelter is out on 7th May via Mexican Summer.

More from buzz